P3D v3

News and announcements

Moderator: RussDirks

Locked
RussDirks
Site Admin
Posts: 653
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: Chilliwack, Canada

P3D v3

Post by RussDirks » Fri Oct 02, 2015 5:54 am

Hello everyone,

Lockheed Martin released version 3 of their popular flight simulator a few days ago. I will be looking at it in the next day or two, as my schedule permits, to determine what if any changes need to be made to FS Force to maintain compatibility. I suspect a few minor changes will be required. Please check back here for an announcement when the new version of FS Force has been released. I don't anticipate there will be a charge for the new version.
Russel Dirks
Forum Moderator

njwatkins1
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 4:39 am

Re: P3D v3

Post by njwatkins1 » Mon Oct 05, 2015 4:41 am

I can confirm that FS Force is not working in P3D v3. I keep getting an error saying that it's looking in the P3D V2 Folder, then an argument error and FS Force closes.

_alioth_
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 12:20 am

Re: P3D v3

Post by _alioth_ » Tue Oct 06, 2015 3:33 pm

I hope it can be done soon.
In prepar3d 2.x there was force at default, but in prepar3d v3 there is no force at all!! There isn't a Forces Menu in the simulator either..

Thanks!

adler58
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 3:32 pm

Re: P3D v3

Post by adler58 » Tue Oct 06, 2015 3:41 pm

Many users are installing or going to install P3Dv3 beside P3Dv2, on a complete different path (e.g. on another hard disk), for a gradual migration to the new version which could last some weeks or perhaps longer, if the new version shows compatibility problems with any addons.

Will it be possible to have FSForce2 installed on both versions on the same PC, or P3Dv2 has to be uninstalled?
The first solution would be more appreciated ;)

Thanks in advance

RussDirks
Site Admin
Posts: 653
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: Chilliwack, Canada

Re: P3D v3

Post by RussDirks » Wed Oct 07, 2015 4:49 am

A new version of FS Force is available which supports P3D v3.

More info : http://www.fs-force.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=376
Russel Dirks
Forum Moderator

Locked